Group 3 match schedule announced for World Grand Prix


The FIVB Volleyball World Grand Prix Group 3 schedule was officially confirmed on Thursday

Lausanne, Switzerland, February 18, 2016 – The Group 3 match schedule for the FIVB Volleyball World Grand Prix has been officially announced on Thursday.

Eight teams – Algeria, Australia, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Kazakhstan, Mexico and Peru – are lined-up to compete in Group 3 and vie for promotion to Group 2 in 2017.

The preliminary round for Group 3 will be played out for two weeks from June 3 to 12, with the eight teams split into two pools of four.

The first week of the preliminary round will take place in Algeria and Australia from June 3 to 5. Algeria host Kazakhstan, Mexico and Peru in Pool A3 in Algiers; while Australia host Colombia, Croatia and Cuba in Pool B3 in Bendigo.

Colombia and Peru play hosts of the second week of the preliminary round from June 10 to 12. Colombia host Australia, Kazakhstan and Mexico in Pool C3 in Cali; while Peru host Algeria, Croatia and Cuba in Pool D3 in Chiclayo.

The Group 3 Final Four will be played in a playoff format, with semifinals and finals that will take place from June 18 to 19 in Almaty, Kazakhstan. 

The top three teams of the preliminary round plus hosts Kazakhstan will play the Final Four.

Here are the other available schedules of the World Grand Prix and the World League:


All the News